The Wednesday Post – (8/12/10) Sad Face Edition

Hello again followers of DOTW. I bring mixed news.

Given that Thomas and I are approaching the end of our PhD’s we have decided to make a few changes to DOTW and the way it appears right now.

Don't be sad puppy!

First off, Thomas has told me that as he will be writing his thesis very soon he will reduce the time spent on the blog. Thomas can comment on this further but this is the responsible, sensible thing for him to be doing and good on him for being responsible and sensible.

I on the other hand have decided that while I write my thesis I want to try something new and forge my own path. I contacted the good people (actually it seems like just one person, Edward the magnificent) at Field of Science about starting a blog within their community and was allowed in! I will be moving to a new home at Disease Prone which will eventually be rolled properly into Field of Science. Right now it appears as a stand alone site but a few weeks from now it will sit alongside blogs like our friend Lab Rat’s and other great blogs like Skeptic Wonder and The Curious Wavefunction!

For the next few weeks I will continue to post sporadically here while Disease Prone is set up properly but even then I will continue to post here occasionally in the future and Thomas may even pop up over at my new digs with the occasional post.

So this is not goodbye as much as it is a note notifying you of my new mailing address. I will still put things on the Facebook page and still have a twitter for you to follow so you’ll definately still see me around. To make sure though you can always go and subscribe to Disease Prone to ensure you recieve every post.

Thanks again for all the support that I have received here at DOTW and I hope to see you again soon, here and here 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under James' Corner

One response to “The Wednesday Post – (8/12/10) Sad Face Edition

  1. Ah, so ye are picking up anchor! Exciting news. I will of course be following you. You can never escape a pirate!

Leave a Reply

