I actually do some work…

Lookit! I’m in The Advertiser today with my poo transplant article. To celebrate my continuing fame (and to convince people who are visiting because of the paper that this blog isn’t completely dead), I’m actually going to put up a post.

This week, I’m putting up a new banner containing work that I’ve actually done in the lab.

 

Pretty colours in the liver (Immunofluorescence and photo taken by Thomas Tu)

This is a picture of a slice of liver. It has pretty colours because I’ve stained particular cells with different fluorphores: the blue represents the nucleus of all the cells; the red is the hepatitis B virus-infected cells; and the green are the stem cells and connective tissue. What you can see is that hepatitis B virus only infects the main liver cells and not the stem cells and connective tissue.  And it’s pretty!

TT

4 Comments

Filed under Thomas' Corner

4 responses to “I actually do some work…

  1. Is your Mum as impressed as mine was? I think she likes you better 🙂

  2. Miriam

    Surprised? I’d have said shocked and embarrassed!

    Liver looks like a sea creature.

  3. mabs

    I like! Pretty!

Leave a Reply

